Some of the best Library resources are PRINT items. Many of the education reference tools listed here, encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc., can be found on the shelves of the NYIT Library in the locations indicated. Other items listed here are electronic/online resources (e-books).
*The Library has photocopiers, but you'll need flex funds on your student ID to use them. Cost: 10 cents per copy.
|
|
| The following reference resources are a great place to start gathering solid background information on topics in the discipline of Education, including using children's literature in the classroom. Though substantially representative of Library holdings, this is only a PARTIAL list: |
| *TITLE | **REF CALL NUMBER | LOC |
| Caldecott Award: The Winners and the Honor Books | Z1037.A2 W65 1992 | OW |
| Children's and Young Adult Literature Handbook: A Research and Reference Guide |
Z1037.A1 G475 2005 | OW |
| Continuum Encyclopedia of Children's Literature | PN1008.5 .C66 2003 | OW |
| Dictionary of Education | ONLINE | |
| Encyclopedia of Education | ONLINE | |
| Encyclopedia of Multicultural Education | ONLINE | |
| Historical Dictionary of Children's Literature | PN1009. .A1 0775 2010 | OW |
| Informational Picture Books For Children | Z1037 .A1 C54 2000 | OW |
| International Companion Encyclopedia of Children's Lit. | PN1008.5 .I57 2004 | OW |
| Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature | ONLINE | |
| World Education Encyclopedia | ONLINE |
| *The above PRINT reference books do NOT circulate and are for IN-LIBRARY use only. To find CIRCULATING books, which you CAN borrow, consult the NYIT online catalog BEARCAT. |
| **If you browse among these call numbers on Library shelves, you'll find additional pertinent education resources in print format. |
