Science: Journal Articles PLUS

The NYIT Library subscribes to numerous electronic resources available online to students. These e-resources include journal and reference databases that contain thousands of science articles, as well as science reference materials and e-books. 

The databases listed here are excellent science research resources.

If searching remotely (from off campus), you'll need your myNYIT Portal / E-mail username and password LOGIN.

For your science research:

• Academic Search Complete
• AccessScience (McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology)
• AGRICOLA (National Agricultural Library) (USDA)
• eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
• FAITS (Faulkner Advisory on Info Tech Studies)
• General Science Collection
• GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources)
• IEEE Xplore
• Information Science & Library Issues Collection
• ProQuest Biology Journals
• ProQuest Central
• ProQuest Science Journals
• ProQuest Telecommunications
• Science Direct
• SMP (Faulkner Security Management Practices)

Find a complete list of NYIT Library journal & reference article databases HERE.

Find a list of NYIT Science & Technology databases HERE.

Want to know whether we have a specific journal title or journal issue? Use the NYIT Journal Locator.

For pleasure and informational reading in science and technology:
The Long Island Library Periodicals Department provides current PRINT issues of these popular science magazines, which, in many cases, are also available in the Manhattan Library:

• Discover
• Natural History
• Popular Mechanics
• Popular Science
• Psychology Today
• Science 
• Scientific American
• Smithsonian