Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Full Text Available
Trial
Helps guide primary care professionals and clinical students in daily decision support.
Trial
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishes and university presses.
Trial
Academic Search Ultimate offers an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. Includes over 9,000 active full-text journals and magazines.
  • Full Text Available
  • Video files
  • Images
Trial
Updated regularly, this specialized content covers the essential topics ranging from public health and pharmacology, to biomedical engineering, toxicology, neuroscience, bioinformatics, and more for easy reference, research, and review.
  • Full Text Available
  • Video files
  • Images
Trial
AccessCardiology from McGraw-Hill Medical addresses the most current standards of care, research, and clinical trials through references from leading experts in the field of cardiology in areas such as interventional cardiology and electrophysiology.
  • Full Text Available
  • Video files
  • Images
Trial
AccessEmergency Medicine from McGraw-Hill Medical helps meet the immediate needs of the emergency department (ED) – all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online emergency medicine resource provides quick diagnosis and treatment answers for a broad spectrum of complaints encountered in the ED, ranging from neurologic and pediatric emergencies, to poisoning and trauma – specifically designed for optimized viewing on any device.
  • Full Text Available
  • Video files
  • Images
Trial
AccessNeurology from McGraw-Hill Medical offers a new approach to neurology reference, research, and curricular instruction – all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online neurology resource covers the entire spectrum of neurology from the basics to specialty-specific content – optimized for viewing on any device.
  • Full Text Available
  • Video files
  • Images
Trial
AccessObGyn from McGraw-Hill Medical offers a new approach to obstetrics and gynecology reference and research – all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online ObGyn resource covers the entire spectrum of obstetrics and gynecology–for viewing on any device.
  • Full Text Available
  • Video files
  • Images
Trial
AccessSurgery from McGraw-Hill Medical introduces a whole new dimension to surgical education and clinical practice. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online surgery resource enhances medical knowledge and delivers quick answers to surgical inquiries – all in one place.
  • Full Text Available
Trial
A popular video atlas with students and techers in many fields.
  • Video files
Trial
Detailed 3D models of human anatomy that can be rotated, sectioned and stripped to different layers. Users can study various body regions and test themselves by using the customizable quiz maker. Includes other supportive materials, such as MRIs, videos, slides, and biomechanical actions. Users are free to download graphics.
Trial
Business Source Ultimate offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world. Includes over 3,200 active full-text journals and magazines.
New
ProQuest just announced the launch of a Coronavirus Research Database in response to the rapidly growing need for authoritative content related to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19). The new cross-disciplinary resource enables researchers to search and discover full-text articles, dissertations and other content from key publishers in one place.
Trial
This collection contains the complete catalog of Harvard Business Review e-books. Over 600 e-books that include 400+ monographs, newly published e-books, seminal works, and 150+ article compilations of the HBR Classics series.
  • Full Text Available
  • Audio files
  • Video files
  • Images
Trial
Core texts needed for each of the core clerkship rotations—40 highly recognized titles and clerkship-specific series for Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine and Psychiatry.
  • Full Text Available
  • Audio files
  • Video files
  • Images
Trial
Selected titles in the field of internal medicine.
  • Full Text Available
  • Audio files
  • Video files
  • Images
Trial
30 core titles in the Made Incredibly Easy series for nursing.
  • Full Text Available
  • Audio files
  • Video files
Trial
23 core textbooks for the PT student and practitioner with over 1100 videos covering motor control, kinesiology, therapeutic modalities and assessment.
  • Full Text Available
Trial
The MedOne-Education platform provides online access to a library of ~120 textbooks, atlases, and test-prep materials in anatomy, basic sciences, and the clinical sciences.
  • Full Text Available
New
NYIT faculty, students and staff can access The New York Times Digital Edition through an Academic Site License. First time registrants MUST use their @nyit.edu email address to register. Upon activation, users will have full access to NYTimes.com and NYTimes smartphone apps.
  • Full Text Available
Trial
Provides access to more than 5,000 STM eBooks from the leading publishers​.
New
Use Social Explorer to visually explore demographic information, from census and economic data to election and religion data, and more. Users can visually explore change over time and understand the patterns behind the raw numbers.
New
The Teaching Professor is a forum for discussion of the best strategies supported by the latest research for effective teaching in the college classroom.
New
Students and Faculty set up their WSJ account once, using NYIT email. Upon successful activation, users will have full access to WSJ.com, WSJ App, WSJ newsletters and WSJ podcasts.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
© 2020 New York Institute of Technology