Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Evidence-Based Medicine: Health Statistics
A collection of online resources to EBM.
Evidence-Based Medicine (EBM)
EBM Books, News & Blogs
EBM Books in Print
EBM Books Online
Find EBM Resources
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Provides national data and statistics by disease or topic.
Health and Retirement Study
Supported by the National Institute on Aging, they survey a representative sample of more than 26,000 Americans over the age of 50 every two years.
Health, United States
An annual report on trends in health statistics from the National Center for Health Statistics.
Health Care Cost and Utilization Project
Largest all-payer collection of hospital inpatient care statistical information in the United States.
The Department of Health & Human Services brings together high-value datasets, tools, and applications using data about health and healthcare.
Injuries, Ilnesses and Fatalities
Provides annual information on the rate and number of work related injuries, illnesses, and fatal injuries
Medical Expenditure Panel Survey
The most complete source of data on the cost and use of health care and health insurance coverage.
National Center for Health Statistics
Collects data from surveys and vital records, then publishes and provides access to this information.
New York State Health Data
County Health Indicator Profiles
Includes health statistics and rates searchable by New York State counties.
County Health Rankings and Roadmaps
A collaboration between the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute.
Health Data New York
All of the available New York State health data is now searchable from this site
New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
Gathers data and statistics from New Yorkers and uses them to inform the public and health professionals about the health of the City over time.
New York State Community Health Data Set
Consists of a series of tables, maps, and graphs containing health statistics organized by county of residence.
New York State Health Facts
New York State health facts from the Kaiser Family Foundation.
Vital Statistics of New York State
Annual tables include population, live births, spontaneous fetal deaths, induced abortions, pregnancies, and mortality.
Sep 19, 2017 4:23 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
© 2016 New York Institute of Technology