Skip to main content

Poetry: Books & eBooks

Here, you'll find a variety of resources for locating poetry and critical works about poetry.

Recommended Reference

 
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of American Poets and Poetry by Mary McAleer Balkun
Available in the Reference Collection at Wisser Library
PS303 .G74 2006 v.1
PS303 .G74 2006 v.2
PS303 .G74 2006 v.3
PS303 .G74 2006 v.4
PS303 .G74 2006 v.5
 
 
The Facts on File Companion to British Poetry: 17th and 18th Centuries by Virginia Brackett
Available in the Reference Collection at Wisser Library
PR1209 .F27 2008
 
 
 
The New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics by T. V. F. Brogan
Available in the Reference Collection at Wisser Library
PN1021 .N39
 
 
 
 Poetry Handbook: A Dictionary of Terms by Babette Deutsch
Available in the Reference Collection at Wisser Library
PN44.5 .D4 1981
 
 
 
The Poetry Dictionary by John Drury
Available in the Reference Collection at Wisser Library
PN1021 .D78 1995
 
 
The Facts on File Companion to British Poetry 19th Century by William Flesch
Available in the Reference Collection at Wisser Library
PR590 .F57 2010  
 
 
 
EBOOK! Encyclopedia of American Poetry: The Twentieth Century by Eric L. Haralson
To access this ebook, please click here.
Also available in the Reference Collection at Wisser Library
PS323.5 .E53 2001
 
 
 
The Facts on File Companion to British Poetry, 1900 to the Present by James Persoon
Available in the Reference Collection at Wisser Library
PR1225 .F29 2009

Advanced Search in BearCat

Step 1. Select ADVANCED SEARCH. 

 

Step 2. Format search. 

© 2019 New York Institute of Technology