Skip to main content

Engineering- General resources: E-Books Collections at NYIT

This guide identifies engineering library resources available from NYIT Libraries

Searching for E books in the Library Catalog

When searching for e books (electronic books) or books in the online catalog, one way to do it is to select "Keyword" (AND) and to use these components:

  • keywords, the nouns that describe your topic
  • Boolean operators, (AND, OR)
  • quotation marks for phrases
  • Advanced Search tab for more options

Here are some examples:

   "chemical engineering"
     engineering AND urban
     materials AND environment

E-Books in Engineering

Access Engineering from Mc Graw-Hill. Authorative content. Immediate solutions.

McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Engineering.  Choose from one of the subjects listed or use the search box to find a specific topicAccess Engineering

 

 

AccessScience from McGraw-Hill Education. The science authority.

McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology. Choose from one of the subjects listed or use the search box to find a specific topic. Access Science

 

 

 eBook Engineering Core Collection contains titles from top book publishers, including Artech House, ASM International, Elsevier, John Wiley & Sons, Institution of Engineering & Technology, and more

 

eBook Collection on EbscoHost provides online versions of current scholarly and academic press books, as well as popular trade books for academic libraries. 

 

 

 

A digital collection providing more than 250 technology books. Safari Books Online

 

 

Browse the stacks for print books

In addition to searching in our library catalog, you can browse the stacks for our  print collection.  The following are the Library of Congress call numbers for books on engineering.


R856-857 Biomedical Engineering
T Technology
T55.4-60.8 Industrial engineering
T385 Computer graphics
TA Engineering (general), Civil engineering
TA 349-359 Mechanics of engineering
TA 401-492 Materials of engineering, construction
TA 630-820 Structural engineering, geotechnical engineering

TC Hydraulic engineering

TD Environmental engineering
TE Highway engineering
TF Railroad engineering, operations
TG Bridge engineering
TH Building construction
TJ Mechanical engineering, machinery
TJ163 Power resources
TJ210.2-225 Robotics
TK Electrical engineering, electronics, nuclear engineering
TK5101-6720 Telecommunications
TK 7800-8360 Electronics
TL Motor vehicles, Aeronautics, Astronautics
TN Mining engineering, metallurgy
TP Chemical technology
TS Manufacturing
VM Naval architecture. Marine engineering

Librarian

Rosemary Burgos-Mira's picture
Rosemary Burgos-Mira
Contact:
Wisser Library
Old Westbury, NY
516-686-3790
Social:Twitter Page
© 2016 New York Institute of Technology