Skip to main content

School Counseling: Books & eBooks

Organizes and lists books, articles, journal databases, websites, RSS feeds, and more -- all supportive of research in school counseling.

Print Books & eBooks

This book can be found in NYIT's Wisser Library
Its call number:  
LB1027.5 .D38 2015

eBook Databases

A search of the Library's online catalog (http://www.nyit.edu/library) will find BOTH print AND eBooks. But the large Library database below contains nothing but electronic books:

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

 

Finding BOOKS (print/electronic) on School Counseling

On the Library home page, shown below, you can easily search the online catalog for print books and eBooks.

This search screen is the default entry page of the NYIT Library website:  http://www.nyit.edu/library. Notice that you can screen for eBooks only by checking the corresponding eBooks link underneath the search box.


A sampling of eBooks that might prove useful:

Assessing Adolescents in Educational, Counseling, and Other Settings, by R.D. Hoge, 1999.

A New Era in School Counseling, by R.C. Schellenberg, 2013.

The School Counseling and School Social Work Treatment Planner, by S.E. Knapp, et al, 2012.


Three PRINT reference books available in NYIT's Wisser Library:

The Counseling Dictionary:  Concise Definitions of Frequently Used Terms, 2nd ed., by S.T. Gladding, 2006. BF637 .C6 G5332 2006.

The Handbook of Counseling, by E.L. Herr, 2001. BF637.C6 H365 2001.

The Handbook of Counseling Psychology, 3rd ed., by S.D. Brown, 2000. BF637.C6 H315 2000.

Librarian

Eduardo Rivera's picture
Eduardo Rivera
Contact:
Wisser Library
Northern Blvd - 8000
New York Institute of Technology
Old Westbury, NY 11568-8000
Room 109
516-686-1154
© 2016 New York Institute of Technology