Skip to main content
© 2016 New York Institute of Technology
- Bureau of Economic Analysis
Produces statistics to demonstrate the performance of the nation's economy. Includes the most recent estimates of gross domestic product and its components, provides current compilations of national income and product accounts (NIPA) statistics, and measures of economic activity such as personal consumption of goods and services, investment, government purchases, and net exports.
- Federal Reserve Economic Database (FRED)
Contains economic time series data and covers a variety of indicators.
Links to statistical data portals on U.S. federal government agency statistical websites.
Repository of raw empirical datasets from participating US federal agencies.
- Bureau of Labor Statistics
A federal agency that measures "labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy."
- Current Employment Statistics
Detailed industry data on employment, hours, and earnings of workers on nonfarm payrolls.
- Producer Price Index
The Producer Price Index (PPI) program measures the average change over time in the "selling prices received by domestic producers for their output. The prices included in the PPI are from the first commercial transaction for many products and some services."
- Census Bureau
- Economic Indicators
12 measurements of the U.S. economy, released monthly or quarterly.
- Economic Census
- American Fact Finder
A searchable collection of data collected by the United States Census Bureau. Serves as the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy. Contains the Decennial Census, Population & Housing Census, Economic Census, Census of Governments, and the American Community Survey.
- Financial Statistics
Current statistical releases from the Federal Reserve. Daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly, and annual data on interest rates, exchange rates, money supply, consumer credit, flow of funds, etc. Historical data are available on FRED.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States