Skip to main content

Fall 2018 Research Guide - Adrianna Martinez: FCIQ 101*

All library instruction led by Adrianna Martinez will be referenced here with general take away material.

Foundations of Inquiry

Vandenburg + Collins

Database Suggestions

General

Bibliography Reference Center Full text biographies.

CREDO Reference Multi-disciplinary dictionaries and encyclopedic resources. Nearly 1,000 reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually.

Gale Virtual Reference Library Directories providing comprehensive source of detailed information concerning nonprofit organizations of national and multinational scope.

GREENR Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources.

In Depth

Academic Search Complete Multi-disciplinary full text database (core).

CQ Researcher Reporting and analysis on issues in the news.

Opposing Viewpoints Covers today’s social issues, from offshore drilling to climate change, from health care to immigration.

Greenfile Subjects: All aspects of human impact to the environment. Coverage includes global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more

News & Media

Current New York Times (1980-Present)

Wall Street Journal (1984-Present)

Newsday (1985-Present)

New York Newspapers The NYS Historic Newspapers project provides free online access to a wide range of newspapers chosen to reflect New York's unique history. Over 5 million scanned pages available

US Newsstream 

Historical Boston Globe (1872-1981)

Historical New York Times (1851-2012)

Historical Wall Street Journal (1923-2000)

 

Citation

APA  Style

Perdue Owl

MLA Style

Perdue Owl

© 2016 New York Institute of Technology