Skip to main content

Veteran Resources: Library Resources

This guide provides links to resources for veterans and service members of the New York Institute of Technology

Live Chat

Library Resources

NYIT Libraries provides students with many databases covering many subjects areas. Many databases offer the option to limit searches to articles found in scholarly and peer-reviewed journals.

An excellent question to ask a librarian is: "I am researching {insert subject}. What database do you think I should search?"

Below are military and government databases: 

Download our complete database list for more databases arranged by subject.

From newspapers and magazines to scholarly journals, NYIT Libraries provide access to 1000s of online journals. You can search for journals by title or subject using the NYIT Journal Locator.

Here is a very small selection of military journals.

Search for print books and ebooks using BearCat, the NYIT Library catalog.

Suggest titles you would like the library to purchase using this form.

Did you know that you can request articles and books from other libraries? This is called Interlibrary Loan.

If you would like to search many library catalogs at the same time search WorldCat. WorldCat searches for books that are available throughout the United States and the world.

In addition, NYIT Libraries can provide you with a Metro Pass to visit libraries in the New York area.

Loading ...

Books & eBooks

© 2016 New York Institute of Technology