Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New York Tech Returns: What to know about using NYIT Libraries for Spring 2022. View the latest information

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Videos- subscription is per title. If the video you need is not available as full access, please email askalibrarian@nyit.edu
New
Access a comprehensive collection of vetted Open Access (OA) articles, journals, eBooks, OER and more.
New
ProQuest just announced the launch of a Coronavirus Research Database in response to the rapidly growing need for authoritative content related to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19). The new cross-disciplinary resource enables researchers to search and discover full-text articles, dissertations and other content from key publishers in one place.
New
Videos- subscription is per title. If the video you need is not full access, please email askalibrarian@nyit.edu
New
Includes color Fire Insurance Maps, Real Estate Atlases, Plat Books, and other historical maps showing building structures, building construction details, property ownership, property uses, and other useful information.
New
A video library dedicated to teaching the practice and theory of scientific experiments through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations.
  • Video files
New
LinkedIn Learning, formerly known as Lynda.com, is an online educational site that features 1000s of courses and video tutorials where you can discover, complete, and track courses related to your field and interests.
  • Full Text Available
  • Images
New
An interactive human anatomy resource using images, labels and descriptions, to teach human anatomy to students and as a place to review anatomy for students beginning clinical rotations, USMLE preparation, etc.
New
Use Social Explorer to visually explore demographic information, from census and economic data to election and religion data, and more. Users can visually explore change over time and understand the patterns behind the raw numbers.
New
Videos- subscription is per title. If the video you need is not available as full access, please email askalibrarian@nyit.edu
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
© 2020 New York Institute of Technology