NYIT provides a wealth of Business/Marketing databases, many of which provide much industry and company information.
|
|
RECOMMENDED: Try searching the databases in RED first. They likely will prove most helpful. ABI/Inform Complete (An exhaustive database covering all aspects of business and industry!) |
  |
ABI/Inform Dateline
Subjects: Business, Economics: local and regional business publications.
|
| |
ABI/Inform Global
Subjects: Business, Finance, Economics: journals, company profiles, Wall Street Journal.
|
| |
ABI/Inform Trade and Industry
Subjects: Business, Economics: trade and industry periodicals.
|
| |
Accounting & Tax
Subjects: Accounting, financial and tax topics appearing in key industry publications and newspapers.
|
|
Advertising Redbooks
Competitive intelligence and prospecting data on agencies and advertisers.
|
| |
Asian Business & Reference
Coverage of detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere.
|
|
Banking Information Source
Subjects: Financial services industry, banking, and industry trends.
|
|
Business Insights: Essentials (EXCELLENT for industry and company coverage.)
Company search by name, ticker symbol, industry code; Industry search by SIC or NAICS code or by industry description.
|
| |
Business Source Complete (This HUGE business database is A GREAT place to start.)
Subjects: Business, economics, accounting and finance.
|
|
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Complete
Subjects: Canadian Business, Health & Medicine, History, Science & Technology, Social Sciences and the Arts.
|
| |
CCH Internet Research Network
Federal and State Tax Libraries, as well as full text access to several CCH tax-related journals.
|
|
ECO - Electronic Collections Online
OCLC collection of scholarly journals.
|
|
Emerald Abstracts
Abstracts to literature in management, library services and engineering.
|
|
European Business
Subjects: European business, economics & financial information.
|
|
Hoover's Company Records (A well-known, well-respected source for company information.)
Subjects: Company overview, Company history, Officers and board members, Competitors, Products and operations, Auditors, Rankings, Related industry information, Historical financials, and Industry analyses.
|
|
Hospitality and Tourism Complete
Subjects: all areas of hospitality and tourism.
|
|
Insurance & Liability Collection
Subjects: Banking, accounting, finance & investment industries, real estate industry, service industries, and business.
|
| |
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe (A surprisingly RICH source of business & industry information.)
News and legal information.
|
|
MarketLine (Another excellent source for company and industry information.)
Provides access to a unique mix of company, industry, country and financial data for every major marketplace in the world.
|
|
Morningstar Investment Research Center
Information on over 6000 stocks, 20000 mutual funds and over 150 Exchange Traded Funds.
|
| |
National Newspaper Index
National, International, State and Local Newspapers. Covers 1977 - Present.
|
| |
New York State Newspapers
U.S. news-Northeast, opinion and commentary.
|
| |
Newsstand
National, International, State and Local Newspapers.
|
| |
OxResearch
Articles analyzing economic and political developments worldwide.
|
|
PrivCo (Among THE ONLY sources of info on hard-to-find PRIVATE companies.)
Financial data or other information about privately held companies.
|
| |
ProQuest Central (MUCH business, industry and company information. )
Multidisciplinary database covering over 160 subject areas including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology and social sciences.
|
| |
ProQuest Newsstand
Newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world.
|
|
Small Business Collection (Worth a try re: drones.)
Subjects: Advertising, Public relations; Business & industries, Business management, International business, Marketing, Industrial engineering.
|
| |
U.S. Government Documents
U.S. Government Printing Office.
|
| |
Vocations and Careers Collection
Full text coverage for trade and industry-related periodicals.
|
|
WorldCat Locate books, journals, etc., within libraries WORLDWIDE, with the NEAREST libraries listed FIRST. |
Ken Distler
Reference Librarian III
kdistler@nyit.edu / 516-686-1154/7657