Canadian Business: Statistics

International economic information from the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.

A central data source and a handy way to graphically compare nations. NationMaster is a vast compilation of data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD.

Includes reports on population & migration, economic globalization, energy, labour, prices, and publice fincance.

A portal providing links to many sources of statistics from all over the world.

A comprehensive picture of current economic activity for each region within British Columbia. Includes labour force, manufacturing, building permits, tourism, incorporations and bankruptcies, unemployment, and income.

Presents and analyzes industry data on a number of economic indicators using the latest annual data sources from Statistics Canada.

Summary charts showing monthly, quarterly, and annual data on both a customs and balance of payments basis. Data presented by principal trading area, country, commodity category and province.

The Daily issues news releases on current social and economic conditions and announces new products. It provides a comprehensive one-stop overview of new information available from Statistics Canada.

E-STAT is an interactive tool about society and the economy in Canada.

Lists average retail prices, by city, for regular & premium unleaded gasoline, automotive diesel fuel and home heating oil.

Annual aggregate data of incorporated Canadian enterprises classified by 67 industry groups based on the North American Industry Classification System.

Statistical tables on the social, economic and institutional conditions of Canada from the start of the Confederation in 1867 to the mid-1970s.

Includes imports, exports, and trade patterns.

Semi-annual online publication of baseline data on the small business sector in Canada.

Nova Scotia Department of Finance: Statistics Division. A gateway to business data with a focus on Nova Scotia.

Provides operating revenue, cost of goods sold, expenses and gross margin by type of retail
establishment.

Presents statistical highlights and key tables from the Survey of Household Spending (SHS). This annual survey collects information about expenditures by households and families in Canada.

Access to Canadian statistical reports including business, economics, income, labour, manufacturing, and trade.

A gateway for Canadian online statistics, publications, data tables, and analysis, with links to key information sources on the web: Canadian Economic Observer, Market Research Handbook, Perspectives on Labour and Income.

Community level information from the 2006 populations census.

Information on the 2011 Census.

Includes population pyramid and census highlights.

2009 and 2010 census results.

Provides free access to consistent and reliable socioeconomic and demographic data and information for all Canandian communities.

Conducted in 2009.

From the Canadian postal service.

Population projection scenarios by the Canadian government by age group and sex up to 2031.