Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New York Tech Returns: What to know about using NYIT Libraries for Fall 2021. View the latest information

School Counseling: Sample Articles

Organizes and lists books, articles, journal databases, websites, RSS feeds, and more -- all supportive of research in school counseling.

Journal Articles

The NYIT Library databases provide countless full-text evidence-based (scholarly/peer-reviewed) research articles.

These databases are accessible REMOTELY to NYIT students, who need only enter their MyNYIT/NYIT e-mail logins when asked to do so.

Presented here:  A sampling of full-text, evidence-based, scholarly articles accessible via Library databases. Also:  A sampling of counseling-related full-text journals available electronically in Library databases.

A Sampling of Scholarly Articles from Library Databases

General (Survey-Type) Articles on Aspects of School Counseling

The Beliefs and Practices of School Counselors Who Use Data to Implement Comprehensive School Counseling Programs. By: Young, Anita, Kaffenberger, Carol, Professional School Counseling, Dec 2011, Vol. 15, Issue 2. Permalink.

Comprehensive School Counseling Programs in Some Schools for Some Students but Not in All Schools for All Students. By: Lapan, Richard T., Professional School Counseling, Dec 2012, Vol. 16, Issue 2. Permalink. 

School Counseling and Student Outcomes:  Summary of Six Statewide Studies. By: Carey, John, Dimmitt, Carey, Professional School Counseling, Dec 2012, Vol. 16, Issue 2. Permalink.


NOTE:  The above articles were found in and can be accessed from the Library's EBSCOhost Web database Education Research Complete.There are PLENTY MORE where these came from, as well as from within the database ProQuest Education Journals.

 

Librarian

Profile Photo
Eduardo Rivera
Contact:
Salten Hall
Northern Blvd - 8000
New York Institute of Technology
Old Westbury, NY 11568-8000
516.686.1154
© 2020 New York Institute of Technology