LibGuides: ARCH 161 162 Architectural History Survey: Visual Resources

Artstor
Resource for digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.

African Vernacular Architecture
more... less...

ARLIS Multimedia and Technology Reivew
OAISTER
Search across Digital Image collections. Check off Open Access.

Digital Public Library of America
The Digital Public Library of America brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world.

Arch Inform
ArchNet
Open Access database with media, timeline, and pedagogy for Architecture in the Muslim world.
Tall Buildings Database
Architects Journal Building Database
CTBUH Tall Building Database
The CTBUH Tall Building Database contains information on 10,000+ buildings – including height information, number of floors, function, structural material, location, professions involved, building images etc.

Cities and Buildings Database, University Libraries, University of Washington.
http://content.lib.washington.edu/buildingsweb/index.htm
Bildindex der Kunst und Architektur (Germany)
Extensive image collection from throughout Europe.
HABS, HAER, and HALS
http://www.loc.gov/pictures/collection/hh/
"Historic American Buildings Survey (HABS) and the Historic American Engineering Record (HAER) Historic American Landscapes Survey (HALS)
Pacific Coast Architecture Database (PCAD)
http://digital.lib.washington.edu/architect/
Philadelphia Architects and Buildings.
http://www.philadelphiabuildings.org/pab/
RIBApix--British Architectural Library (Royal Institute of British Architects)
http://www.ribapix.com/index.php
The Great Buildings Collection
http://www.greatbuildings.com/
1000 buildings documented with images, text, and references.

Artstor
Resource for digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
Bridgeman Art Library Archive-Credo Reference
Collection of digital images for architecture and the fine and decorative arts.

Art UK
Comprehensive Arts and Design image collections from across the United Kingdom.
AskArt
AskART is an online database containing close to 300,000 artists, with information ranging from biographies to auction records.
Courtald Gallery of Art
Europeana Collections
Artwork from across Europe - Creative Commons
Google Arts & Culture
VADs
140,000+ images from art and design collections in the UK.

Artstor
Resource for digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
Digital Library of the Commons
includes searchable Images.
OAIster
Search digital resources across collections.

Film for Design