LibGuides: ARCH 501 502 Thesis Studios: Library

Architecture and Design Databases

Click on any link below to open a database. Enter NYIT ID when prompted.

Architectural Publications Index This link opens in a new window
Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Access to full-text or indexed journal articles, books and images in the fine and decorative arts and architecture.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index of journal articles on architecture, landscape architecture, historic preservation, and interior design.
JSTOR Language & Literature Collection This link opens in a new window
Subjects: African studies, art & art history, education, women studies, Latin American studies, Asian studies, American literature
Bridgeman Art Library Archive-Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Collection of digital images for architecture and the fine and decorative arts.

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
MadCad This link opens in a new window
Building codes online.
Environmental Studies and Policy: Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Environmental studies focuses on the physical and social aspects of environmental issues.

Greenhomebuilding
more...less...
Information about environmentally friendly, sustainable architecture and natural building, using renewable energy, local and recycled materials, and incorporating principles of conservation. Includes resource links and book and video recommendations.
CumInCAD
CumInCAD is a Cumulative Index about publications in Computer Aided Architectural Design supported by the sibling associations ACADIA, CAADRIA, eCAADe, SIGraDi, ASCAAD and CAAD futures.
more...less...
Open Access

Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Access to full-text or indexed journal articles, books and images in the fine and decorative arts and architecture.
Bridgeman Art Library Archive-Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Collection of digital images for architecture and the fine and decorative arts.
Fine Arts: Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Drama, music, art history, and filmmaking
JSTOR Language & Literature Collection This link opens in a new window
Subjects: African studies, art & art history, education, women studies, Latin American studies, Asian studies, American literature

Access Engineering This link opens in a new window
Engineering, Biomedical, Chemical, Environmental sustainable, Energy Petroleum.
Gardening and Horticulture: Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Gardening, home decorating and remodeling, architecture, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Engineering and technology
ScienceDirect- Energy Collection This link opens in a new window
SD is especially helpful for engineering and interdisciplinary research. For example journals and books cover subjects including architecture, structural engineering, materials science, renewable energy and sustainability practices.

Artstor This link opens in a new window
Resource for digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
Art encyclopedia for visual arts and culture.

Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History
Read more about a specific time when an architectural work was built.
Great Buildings Online
Images, Models, Drawings, Architect Biographies.