Mobile Medical Apps

BrowZine App is available to all students, faculty and staff via NYIT libraries. BrowZine is a publisher-neutral reading and discovery platform available on iOS, Android and the web serving libraries interested in presenting their subscribed scholarly content to discover, browse and read via a tablet or any mobile device.

1. Access BrowZine via NYIT Libraries from your device.
2. Download the BrowZine app from App Store or Google Play, and Amazon appstore for Android

Note: When you open BrowZine for the first time, you will see a list of schools, please select NYIT College of Osteopathic Medicine; then, enter your NYIT User ID and Password (email username and password).

Follow the steps below to access CINAHL on your mobile device.

1. Using your mobile device, go to the library homepage. If you are off-campus, you need to log in through EZPROXY. You, then will be directed to the library homepage.
2. Click on the tab for Databases
3. Select "CINAHL" Database
4. You will launch to CINAHL Mobile Interface (Images Below). It's suggested not to download the app, because the EBSCO Mobile App will explode the search across EBSCO platform not CINAHL Database. 
5. Begin your search by typing the terms in the search box.

View the Videos on CINAHL Basic and Advanced Search.

• CINAHL Database-Basic Search
• CINAHL Database-Advanced Search

ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions. To get a basic understanding of how to navigate the site, click on ClinicalKey Video Tutorial.

Follow the steps below to access ClinicalKey from anywhere at anytime.

How do I create a personal account?

1. Visit ClinicalKey via the library Health Sciences Databases.
2. Click 'Register' in the top right corner of the page to create a user profile/personal account using your institutional email address. (See the image below).
3. Complete the registration form, and click 'Register'.
4. A 'Registration Successful' message will appear and an email will be sent to the institutional email address you entered in the registration form.

Creating a user profile will provide advantage of the features such as:

• Access to book PDFs.
• A personalized experience (e.g. access to your Saved Content, Presentation Maker).

Your chosen password: 

• Does not require the use of special characters.
• Must be between 5 and 20 characters long.
• It's case sensitive.

Apply for Remote Access

1. At the bottom of the Login page, click the 'Apply' button for remote access to ClinicalKey..
2. The Apply for Remote Access screen will appear.
3. Enter your institutional email address and your own personal password, click 'Continue'.
4. A confirmation screen will be displayed and an email sent to your institutional email address.
5. Open the confirmation email and click the link to activate remote access.

How do I activate remote access with my organizational email address?

1. Click on the three horizontal lines to open a sub-menu and apply for Remote Access(Please see the image below).
2. Enter your NYIT Email and click continue to generate an activation email.
3. Open the Activation Email within 60 minutes and click the Activate Remote Access link.
4. ClinicalKey Remote Access site is optimized for all mobile devices and smartphones.

1. Visit the library homepage and click on Health Sciences Databases.
2. Click on Micromedex. You launch on Micromedex Web Application Access page. 
3. In the box for "Resources", click on "Download Mobile Apps".
4. You will launch at  Merative moblieMicromedex page
5. Click on" Micromedex Native Mobile Apps". ( See the images below)
6. Follow the steps as you are being instructed to download a selected App from the list. You must use your NYIT Email.
7. Enter the password provided via Merative Micoromedex.
8. Your account with Micromedex needs to be updated annually.

Micromedex Drug Reference	Micromedex Drug Interactions

UpToDate Mobile Access

1. From the list of Health Sciences Databases, go to UpToDate 
2. You will launch to UpToDate home page. Click on "Register" at the right hand above the page. Access to the page and information to "Mobile Access" by scrolling down on UpToDate homepage. (Image Below)

Login Or Register Fill in all the fields, and create a username and password for UpToDate Mobile Access. Submit the registration form. Watch how to register for an UpToDate Account.   Remote Access Download the free app from the App Store, Google Play. Log in with the UpToDate username and password which you created during the registration process. Watch video for how to install the UpToDate Mobile App NOTE: UpToDate requires that you verify your affiliation with NYIT by logging in to UpToDate via the institutional proxy, Okta single sign-on (SSO) at least once every 90 days. The mobile app will notify you when you need to re-authenticate your account.

VisualDx is a diagnostic clinical decision support system. Clinicians can build a custom differential diagnosis across general medicine, and use the search function to access patient-specific clinical information or the best medical images.

Explore the features of VisualDx, click on Video Tutorials.

How to register for the VisualDx Mobile App?

1. Access VisualDx via Health Sciences Database link on Medical Library Home page.
2. Scroll down to "Get the Mobile App"  on VisualDx home page.
3. Click "Get the Mobile App" and fill out the information to create a personal account. Use your NYIT Email username but not the same password. The VisualDx verifies your affiliation with the institution.
4. Download the app from App Store or Google Play, and Sign In with your own personal account.