Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New York Tech Returns: What to know about using New York Tech Libraries for Fall 2022. View the latest information

Anatomy Resources

This guide provides access to a variety of resources relating to anatomy and neuroanatomy.

Books

Please contact your respective library for print availability.

NYITCOM - Long Island: comlibr1@nyit.edu or (516) 686-3743

NYITCOM at Arkansas State University - comlibjb@nyit.edu or (870) 680-8855

Please contact your respective library for print availability.

NYITCOM - Long Island: comlibr1@nyit.edu or (516) 686-3743

NYITCOM at Arkansas State University - comlibjb@nyit.edu or (870) 680-8855

The preceding tabs represent on a fraction of the plethora of anatomy and neuroanatomy resources available to NYITCOM faculty, staff and students. You can access collections of anatomy and neuroanatomy resources below.

Please contact your respective library for print availability.

NYITCOM - Long Island: comlibr1@nyit.edu or (516) 686-3743

NYITCOM at Arkansas State University - comlibjb@nyit.edu or (870) 680-8855

Audiovisual & Interactive Media

The Access Medicine database provides access to a series of anatomy lecture videos. These videos are not a substitute for faculty lectures or labs, but may prove useful supplements.

Select a video to watch (with transcript). You can find information on the associated textbook at the top of the page.

See also Neurology Lectures for further discussion of neuroanatomy.

The Access Medicine Database provides access to interactive 3D anatomy modules. These modules include:

Complete Human Anatomy (male and female)

Focused Human Anatomy (impact of conditions, arranged by specialty)

Human Anatomy Tours (region or system)

Regional Anatomy (regions)

Select a item to view and interact. You can annotate and draw and then download items.

The Access Physiotherapy database provides access to Anatomy & Physiology Revealed, an interactive cadaver dissection experience. This unique multimedia study aid is designed to help you explore human anatomy using cadaver specimens and master physiology concepts through animation. Digital dissections allow unlimited drill and practice - anytime, anywhere. Detailed information and audio pronunciations build anatomical knowledge, and comprehensive quizzing reinforces learning.

You can access modules for systems and regions, with dissection, 3D model, practice atlas, animation, histology, radiographic imaging, and quiz options.

The ClinicalKey database provides access to a variety of anatomy videos and images, including diagrams from Netter's Atlas of Human Anatomy. You can select an item then choose to print, share, examine source or view a full-size image.

The LWW Health Library, Medical Education database provides access to a series of anatomy videos associated with select texts from the database, including the clinical blue boxes from Moore's Clinically Oriented Anatomy.

Select a video to watch. You will find information on the associated text and chapter/section on the right-hand side of the video.

An interactive human anatomy resource using images, labels and descriptions, to teach human anatomy to students and as a place to review anatomy for students beginning clinical rotations and board prep. The resource includes cadaveric, radiographic, and cross-sectional images that students may find helpful in preparing for labs.

You will find exams embedded within modules, allowing you to test your knowledge

Cases

Please make sure to create a database account to access cases and track your completion history.

Please make sure to create a database account to access cases and track your completion history.

Review Questions

Please make sure to create a database account to access review questions and track your completion history.

Please make sure to create a database account to access review questions and track your completion history.

© 2022 New York Institute of Technology