In the field of artificial intelligence (AI), access to the latest research, literature reviews, and academic papers is essential for scholars, researchers, and practitioners. The following are some of the most influential academic databases and repositories that offer comprehensive resources in AI and related fields:
| Number | Name | Description |
| 1 | IEEE Xplore Digital Library | A vast collection of literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics, including AI and robotics. |
| 2 | ACM Digital Library | Contains publications from the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM), covering a wide range of topics in computing, such as AI, machine learning, and data science. |
| 3 | PubMed | While primarily a database for life sciences and biomedical topics, PubMed includes research on bioinformatics and computational biology aspects of AI. |
| 4 | Scopus | One of the largest abstract and citation databases of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings, covering a broad range of subjects, including AI. |
| 5 | Google Scholar | A freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines, including extensive AI research materials. |
| 6 | arXiv | A preprint repository in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics, with a large section dedicated to AI and machine learning research. |
| 7 | ScienceDirect | Provides access to a wide array of peer-reviewed scientific and technical journals, including many on computer science and AI. |