Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Medical Board Prep: Home

This guide provide students with access to a variety of print and electronic resources relating to the COMLEX and USMLE.

What is the purpose of this guide?

  • Provide students with access to a variety of print and electronic resources relating to the COMLEX and USMLE.
  • Encourage quality study habits and prepare students for success on the board exams.

  • Familiarize students with the types of resources available through the NYITCOM Library collections and databases.

How is this guide organized?

One can access sections by clicking the tabs at the top of the LibGuide. The LibGuide is divided into the following sections:

  • Practice Questions: Provides students with access to full practice exams and individual questions available through databases and other online sources, such as the NBME and NBOME websites.
  • COMLEX Level 1/USMLE Step 1: Provides students with access to e-books and information on print volumes relating to COMLEX Level 1 & USMLE Step 1. COMLEX resources are given priority in the resource lists.
  • COMLEX Level 2/USMLE Step 2: Provides students with access to e-books and information on print volumes relating to COMLEX Level 2 & USMLE Step 2. COMLEX resources are given priority in the resource lists.
  • COMLEX Level 3/USMLE Step 3: Provides students with access to e-books and information on print volumes relating to COMLEX Level 3 & USMLE Step 3. COMLEX resources are given priority in the resource lists.
  • Foundational Subjects: Provides students with access to e-books and information on print volumes for more specialized study in the foundational sciences.
  • Clinical Subjects: Provides students with access to e-books and information on print volumes for more specialized study in the clinical sciences.
  • Other Study Resources: Provides students with access to a variety of other study tools, including prep podcasts, histology/pathology images, memory aids, and articles with study tips.

What if I have questions?

If you have any issues with accessing resources in this guide or would like more information on board prep, please contact your respective library:

NYITCOM-Long Island - comlibr1@nyit.edu or (516) 686-3743 or via Chat (box to the right).

NYITCOM at Arkansas State University - comlibjb@nyit.edu or (870) 680-8855.

 

You can also find more information through the libraries' websites:

NYITCOM-Long Island - https://www.nyit.edu/library/medicine

NYITCOM at Arkansas State University - https://www.nyit.edu/library/nyitcom_at_arkansas_state_library

Arkansas State University - Dean B. Ellis Library - https://www.astate.edu/a/library/

Library

NYIT Arkansas's picture
NYIT Arkansas
Contact:
2205 Aggie Way, P.O. Box 119
State University, AR 72467
8706808855
Website

Chat with a Librarian

© 2020 New York Institute of Technology