Skip to Main Content

Board Prep Boot Camp

This guide provides access to library review questions for NYITCOM students participating in the Board Prep Boot Camp.

Setting Up Accounts

Students often ask: why create a database account?

Most databases require you to create an account to access all features and resources. Creating an account personalizes the experience and allows you to track your database history. You can also bookmark or favorite textbooks (and specific sections) and articles for future review.

 

You must create an account for each database to complete and track review questions.

1. Visit the NYITCOM Library website, https://nyit.edu/library/medicine.

2. Click the blue Databases button.

3. Select one of the McGraw Hill databases, such as AccessMedicine. You will be prompted to log in with your NYIT Credentials if off campus.

4. Click on My Profile in the upper right-hand corner.

5. Select Sign In or Create a Free Access Profile, then click the Create a Free Access Profile button.

6. Complete the form that appears to create an account. Use your NYIT email.

Your LWW account works and syncs with the following LWW Health Library Databases: Premium Basic Sciences, Osteopathic Medicine, Clerkship/Clinical Rotations, Board Review Series, and Bates' Visual Guide.

1. Visit the NYITCOM Library website, https://nyit.edu/library/medicine.

2. Click the blue Databases button.

3. Select one of the LWW Health Library databases, such as LWW Health Library, Osteopathic Medicine. You may be prompted to log in with your NYIT Credentials via Okta if off campus.

4. Click New York Institute of Technology or New York Institute of Technology - Arkansas Campus in the upper right-hand corner.

5. Click the Create a Free Personal Account button.

6. Complete the form that appears to create an account. Use your NYIT email.

BIOCHEMISTRY

MICROBIOLOGY

PHARMACOLOGY

MUSCULOSKELETAL SYSTEM

COMMUNITY HEALTH

NEUROSCIENCE

RENAL

HEMATOLOGY/ONCOLOGY

DERMATOLOGY

CARDIOLOGY

PULMONOLOGY

Accessing OMT Review Questions

  1. Visit the OMT Review website (https://www.omtreview.com/) and click Join for Free to set up an account.
  2. Verify your account via the email you provided.
  3. Click the flashing "Unlock your 36X OMM questions Now" button at the top.
  4. Enter the code from your book. This action should unlock the question bank.

  5. OPP should now be highlighted in the Qbank, and you should be able to generate a test.

© 2024 New York Institute of Technology