Astronomy, Astrobiology and Space Travel: Articles+

The NYIT Library subscribes to numerous electronic resources available online to students. These e-resources include journal and reference databases that contain thousands of science articles, as well as science reference materials and e-books. 

The databases listed here are excellent science research resources.

If searching remotely (from off campus), you'll need your myNYIT Portal / E-mail username and password LOGIN.

Source:  NASA / The Hubble Telescope

Databases for your space science research. (For REMOTE ACCESS, perform login with your myNYIT / NYIT e-mail username + password. Login is NOT required ON CAMPUS.)

• Academic Search Complete -- Multidisciplinary, with much science journal coverage
  

  ---

• AccessScience:  McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology
  

  ---

• eBooks on EBSCOhost -- Thousands of e-books, with many science titles
  

  ---

• General Science Collection -- Covers 1000+ peer-reviewed science journals
  

  ---

• Proquest Central -- Multidisciplinary, with much science journal coverage
  

  ---

• ProQuest Science Journals -- Covers 1,600+ journals in general & applied sciences
  

  ---

• Science Direct -- Science articles. Limited full text. (Helpful: On advanced search screen dropdown menu labeled Source:, select Subscribed sources.)
  

  ---

• Scirus -- Comprehensive coverage of scientific research journals, papers, etc. 

Find a complete list of NYIT Library journal & reference databases HERE.

Want to know whether we have a specific journal title or journal issue, in either electronic or print form? Use the NYIT Journal Locator.

For pleasure reading in space science and technology:

The Long Island Library Periodicals Department provides current PRINT issues of these popular science magazines:

• Discover
• Popular Mechanics
• Popular Science
• Science 
• Scientific American
• Smithsonian