Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New York Tech Returns: What to know about using NYIT Libraries for Summer 2021. View the latest information

Finding Evidence-Based Research in Education: How to FIND

Evidence-based research defined + how to find it explained.

Educ. Journal Databases

 

The NYIT Library provides access to several quality education journal databases containing a huge number of full-text evidence-based (original/peer-reviewed) research articles.

These databases are accessible REMOTELY to NYIT students, who need only enter their MyNYIT/NYIT e-mail logins when asked to do so.

The NYIT Library's Education Journal Databases

These Education journal databases will provide myriad evidence-based research articles in full text. (These databases are accessible remotely to NYIT students using your MyNYIT/NYIT e-mail LOGINS.)


Education Research Complete (EBSCOhost)

Teacher Reference Center (EBSCOhost)

ProQuest Education Journals (ProQuest)


These huge multidisciplinary/mult-subject journal databases provide a great deal of Education coverage, as well.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)

ProQuest Central (ProQuest)


 


 

This link is to an alphabetical list -- with links -- of ALL NYIT Library EDUCATION databases:

https://libguides.nyit.edu/az.php?s=16438


HELPFUL HINTS:  When searching the above databases from EBSCOhost and ProQuest, be sure to check these TWO BOXES on their search screens:  FULL TEXT and PEER REVIEWED.

You'll find your evidence-based research articles among PEER-REVIEWED articles, so checking THAT box is ESPECIALLY IMPORTANT!



In EBSCOhost databases:



In ProQuest databases:


 

 

Librarian

Profile Photo
Eduardo Rivera
Contact:
Wisser Library
Northern Blvd - 8000
New York Institute of Technology
Old Westbury, NY 11568-8000
Room 100A
516.686.1154
© 2020 New York Institute of Technology