Blog-format publication featuring articles on contemporary architecture.
Often includes building plans for featured projects.
Archnet Digital Library (MIT) http://www.archnet.org
Islamic architecture image library of historic and contemporary buildings and sites and general views. Offered by MIT School of Architecture and Planning and University of Texas at Austin School of Architecture, in cooperation with the Aga Khan Trust for Culture.
Cities and Buildings Database, University Libraries, University of Washington. http://content.lib.washington.edu/buildingsweb/index.htm "...A collection of digitized images of buildings and cities drawn from across time and throughout the world...It has grown steadily...with contributions from a wide range of scholars, and contains images ranging from New York to Central Asia, from African villages, to the Parc de la Villette, and conceptual sketches and models of Frank Gehry's Experience Music Project. These have all been scanned from original slides or drawn from documents in the public domain...freely available...for use in the classroom, student study, or for individual research purposes."
HABS, HAER, and HALS http://www.loc.gov/pictures/collection/hh/
"Historic American Buildings Survey (HABS) and the Historic American Engineering Record (HAER) collections are among the largest and most heavily used in the Prints and Photographs Division of the Library of Congress. Since 2000, documentation from the Historic American Landscapes Survey (HALS) has been added to the holdings. The collections document achievements in architecture, engineering, and landscape design in the United States and its territories through a comprehensive range of building types, engineering technologies, and landscapes..."
Pacific Coast Architecture Database (PCAD) http://digital.lib.washington.edu/architect/
"...Range of information on the buildings and designers of California, Oregon and Washington. Building records are tied to those of their creators (when known) and include historical and geographical information and images."
Philadelphia Architects and Buildings. http://www.philadelphiabuildings.org/pab/
A project supported by the William Penn Foundation. "...Provides authoritative information on three centuries of Philadelphia buildings and designers, incorporating data and images from the collections of more than 25 Philadelphia-area repositories."
RIBApix--British Architectural Library (Royal Institute of British Architects) http://www.ribapix.com/index.php
Public access image database featuring world architecture of all periods, interior design, landscape, topography, planning, construction and the decorative arts. Browse or use the simple, advanced search (architect or building), or subject search.
"All images...copyright of the Royal Institute of British Architects, but low resolution copies may be downloaded free of charge for personal use or teaching purposes. Higher resolution files suitable for most types of publication or prints for private use may be ordered through this site."