Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New York Tech Returns: What to know about using NYIT Libraries for Spring 2022. View the latest information

MRKT 301 - Robert Bohn: Databases

Course guide to resources and databases for marketing research.

DATABASES (NYIT LIBRARY SUBSCRIPTION)

 

 

Statista is one of the world’s largest statistics portals providing access to relevant data from over 18,000 sources. Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.

A variety of in depth market information can be acquired through  Statista via:
  • Statistics on consumer markets/goods (i.e. iPhone, handheld devices, food, footwear, etc.)
  • Country Reports (consumer behavior)
  • Outlook reports
  • Surveys
  • Market Studies

Privco provides business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies.

Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

  • Search this database by combining keywords, i.e.:
    • iPhones AND Millennials
    • social media AND consumer behavior

Small Business Collection is a daily updated database that provides insights, tips, strategies and success stories through more than 500 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals. Perfect for small business enthusiasts and entrepreneurs.

Search this database by combining keywords, i.e.:

  • online shopping AND consumer satisfaction
  • social media AND marketing AND small business

 

  • NOTE: Access to NYIT Library subscription databases is available off campus by currently enrolled NYIT students by logging on with their NYIT user name and password.

DATABASES‚Äč

Many organizations & businesses rely on databases to provide them with reliable secondary research to base decisions. Companies often pay large sums of money to have access to these types of databases. The NYIT Library has a great selection of subscription based databases for market research available for students via our library website. The following are a few examples of subscription based databases for market researchers that we provide access to at NYIT.

*To access subscription databases through the NYIT Library off campus, current students will be prompted to enter their user name and password (same as your NYIT email).

* Click on the below button to download a pamphlet on sources for market research.

© 2020 New York Institute of Technology