LibGuides: Preclinical Resources: Research

Literature Searching Tools

AMED (Allied and Complementary Medicine) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to literature on complementary and alternative medicine topics.
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides fulltext for the top nursing and allied health literature available and covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Cochrane Collection This link opens in a new window
Essential source of high quality healthcare data including the following databases: CDSR, CCCT, Cochrane Methodology Register and Cochrane Clinical Answers.
Ostmed.DR: The Osteopathic Medicine Digital Repository This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic index to the literature of osteopathic medicine.
OVID MEDLINE(R) This link opens in a new window
Covers literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts which include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. Search and access research from the science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities fields.

Web of Science (AR Students)

PubMed Made Simple
by Mahnaz Tehrani Last Updated Jan 17, 2024 988 views this year
PubMed Clinical Queries
by Mahnaz Tehrani Last Updated Jan 17, 2024 46 views this year
Systematic Review Guide
by Stephanie Lopez Last Updated Aug 29, 2024 504 views this year

The library supports student usage of the following free easy-to-use reference managers.

LibKey Nomad

LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that syncs to the library journal holdings, making finding full text easier.

Check out this guide or download the info sheet below.

LibKey Nomad

Journal Locator

1. Visit the library website, https://nyit.edu/library/medicine.

2. Click the blue Journals button.

3. Enter a publication title in the search bar at the top of page (may autocomplete) and hit Search.

4. Review access points below the publication title.

5. Click an access point to forward to the library subscription. You will have to log in if off campus. Please note any embargoes (full text delays).

Preclinical Resources

Research Services

Other Useful Links

Still Cannot Find Full Text?

Literature Searching Tools

Journal Locator