LibGuides: Architecture & Design: ARCH 701C

Guide Contents

Instruction Session Outline

Related Readings & Media - Materiality and Evaluating Materials

Recommended GIS practices

About Research Consultations

Publishing and Distributing Thesis Books

Review advanced bibliographic search techniques, source evaluation and managing citations
Review geospatial information related to health and wellness metrics
Based in ongoing research questions, define data or information needs.
Review checmical databases and websites.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Comprehensive index of journal articles on architecture, landscape architecture, historic preservation, and interior design.
Detail Inspiration
The image and reference full-text database DETAIL Inspiration contains more than 4,000 international project documentations of building projects from 35 years of DETAIL (from issue 1/1988)
GreenFILE
Coverage on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more
Material Connexion
Materials database and resource for sustainable materials and processes.
Create a login with your NYIT email to access the database.
https://www.materialconnexion.com/register

Applied Science & Technology Source
Coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines
Material Connexion
Materials database and resource for sustainable materials and processes.
Create a login with your NYIT email to access the database.
https://www.materialconnexion.com/register
Scopus
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. Search and access research from the science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities fields.